close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

How do I install the latest WA products into Dreamweaver CC 2018?

Thread began 12/20/2017 4:49 am by jon211112 | Last modified 12/22/2017 9:10 am by Ray Borduin | 2455 views | 12 replies |

jon211112

How do I install the latest WA products into Dreamweaver CC 2018?

I am about to begin a new project and will be using the suite of WA tools. I have an active Adobe CC subscription so have installed the latest Dreamweaver CC 2018 (Mac) but am going round in circles trying to get the extensions installed. I have tried using the ZXPInstaller which Ray mentioned in the forum but first I need to get the deprecated server behaviours. I just can't find these anywhere. Please can you give me a simple list of processes so I can get up and running?

Many thanks

Jon

Sign in to reply to this post

Ray BorduinWebAssist

You don't need the deprecated server behaviors any more. We include it with any of our tools.

Did this help? Tips are appreciated...

jon211112

Thanks Ray.

I have tried installing with the ZXPInstaller but nothing is showing in DW. I've started with Data Bridge in case that's relevant.

Cheers

Jon

jon211112

Hi again Ray

It looks like ZXPInstaller doesn't yet work for DW CC 2018. I've used the DMX Zone Extension Manager and your extensions are now working nicely in DW CC 2018.

Are you aware of any issues with any of your extensions with CC 2018? I'm about to launch into a good size project which will involve all the main extensions, including eCart, so just want to check that all will be well.

Cheers

Jon

Ray BorduinWebAssist

We have been fixing issues as they have been reported, so there are no open issues at this moment. Let us know if you have any problems and we can help.

jon211112

Thanks again.