close ad

Important WebAssist Announcement
open ad
View Menu

Technical Support Forums

Free, outstanding support from WebAssist and your colleagues

rating

Website Sign in page stopped loading

Thread began 12/04/2023 2:24 am by Thomas Hill | Last modified 12/07/2023 7:25 am by Patrice | 448 views | 8 replies |

Thomas Hill

Website Sign in page stopped loading

Hi,

I appreciate this is a rather vague opening title but I have been using WebAssist plugins for nearly 20 years, and today I am stumped.

I can access my website homepage and about page etc. without issue but then when I go to the 'sign in' page, the page is completely blank! No code has been changed recently, and the only change has been to install a fresh SSL certificate which my hosting provider says is unrelated and is working fine. However, they have pointed me to an error log for the page which is showing the following:

– PHP Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; WA_AB_WhereClause has a deprecated constructor in /home/os3hgh20nl81/public_html/ourbigdayonfilm/WA_DataAssist/WA_AppBuilder_PHP.php on line 166 –

I am not sure if even this is causing the issue but it is obviously related to the DataAssist plugin.

In the past, Ray has always been my go to for support, enjoying many interactions with him here and also over the phone over many years. I have been absolutely heartbroken by his passing and now don't know who else to turn to...

Is anyone available to offer any help or advice?

Your help will be much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Thomas

====== UPDATE ======